My P90X Journey

It isn’t a well-known fact, but this past week has been the first week of P90X workouts for me. Jon has of course been doing them with me, but he’s followed with the videos for over 2 years, on and off. But now, we’re sticking to it. Full 90 days. By New Years, we’ll [hopefully] have our dream bodies.

This first week was rough. So many responsibilities, school work, food shopping, and random necessities that kept us from the apartment, and our workout, until late, when we were crashing from exhaustion. Sadly, in the first week, we’ve already missed two workouts, one of which we’re going to do once he gets back from Yauco.

I almost feel like a failure for not sticking to my guns on the first frackin’ week! And I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I don’t feel super strained after some of these workouts. I’m limited sometimes, due to my carpal tunnel that decided to flare up on the first day’s workout. I got myself some resistance bands so I don’t have to go on the floor for some workouts, but still.

Jon and I have decided that if we don’t see the changes we want at the end of the 90 days, we’re going to try Insanity as well. So before my 23rd birthday, heck, before I go back to camp, I’ll be looking SMOKIN’!

katiesig

Leave a Reply

