Rocky Horror Picture Show

And other things.

First off, I’m the director of this years Rocky Horror Picture Show (RHPS for short). It’s been fun and stressful at the same time. I’m managing minimum 9 people for a show that will be in less than 3 weeks. Tomorrow is the last day of auditions and then the real fun begins. Hopefully things run smoothly and the show will be a success. I honestly hope so.

Along with being the director of a show, I’ve also recently been voted as Secretary of EDSA (English Department Student Association). Also stressful, but fun. Not much to say other than that, really. I take notes during meetings and generally be productive when they tell me to be. It’s helpful that my beau is the President of EDSA. There’s a joke to be made there, but I’ll let you get to that conclusion yourselves.

Hopefully this Saturday/Sunday, Jon and I will be taking a day trip to San Juan to just enjoy ourselves, relax, and spend some time together. This will all result in a post on The Wanderlusters, our travel blog. Pictures will be taken, food will be eaten, and my skin most likely will burn. Fun will be had by most.

katiesig

Leave a Reply

