I Should Have Seen This Coming

Whenever I try to express an opinion that is my own, I get hate for it.

Whenever I try to put something on my PERSONAL blog, I get hate for it.

I get dumbass people that I don’t even know telling me that I don’t read, I don’t know what I’m talking about, etc. etc.

I knew this was a bad idea.

But you know what, my own personal blog should be a place where I can put my ideas and opinions and not worry about some dumbass dipshit telling me I’m an idiot. So you know what? Go suck one. Because I’m tired of asshats like you coming into my territory and spewing your hate at me. You wanna do that, go do it to someone else.

It took me a lot of courage to put that post up there and I refuse to take it down. Y’know why? Because I believe in what I say. Just because it’s not your opinion does not mean I’m wrong and you’re right or visa-versa. We can all have our opinions. I’m not hurting anyone with mine and neither are you, unless you come to me and start insulting me based on my opinion.

I do not to that to you can it’s called RESPECT.

So that blog post is going to stay up and any hate comments I get are going to be deleted. If you can act like a calm, rational adult and express your beliefs, that’s fine. I’ll hear it out. But believe me, you won’t change my opinion that I think seperating races to denote negative and positive aspects is a step back in progress towards demolishing racism, so don’t bother trying to change it.

But I don’t mind hearing what you have to say. I encourage it. If you can not be a dipshit about it.

After I finally got the courage to not only send the link to the post to my Twitter and Tumblr, it took me an extra minute to (re)post to my Facebook. I was scared of certain people seeing it and how they would react.

But you know what? I can’t live my life in fear of what others are going to think. Because if you can’t respect me for having my own opinion, you’re no friend of mine.

Jon noticed that I deleted the original posting on my Facebook. He took my by the hand and told me that I shouldn’t care what others thing, that it’s my opinion and he’ll always be there to support me no matter what. And for that, I’m eternally grateful. He’s my rock and I don’t think I could power through all this bullshit if it weren’t for him.

So, to all of you out there who think I’m some ignorant little girl on these issues, I understand full well what I’m discussing. I’m not saying white privilege isn’t a thing of “white feminism” isn’t a thing (though I don’t believe it should be called such, just change the damn name). Trust me, I spend enough time on Tumblr. All I’m saying is the labeling has to stop.

As an old friend of mine used to say, labels are for soup cans. Not people.

And if you can’t handle my brand of opinion, get off my blog.

katiesig

One comment

Leave a Reply

